Ready for Take-Off - Swatch Rocket Air 3000

Swatch Rocket Air will be hosting the first FMB Gold Event of the season this weekend! 44 riders from 15 different countries are set to drop into the futuristic course in Thun, Switzerland from Friday in order to qualify for the final which will take place on Saturday from 7pm CEST / 6pm BST / 10am PDT. You can see all the action LIVE, right here on fmbworldtour.com!

 

The best athletes in the world will be fighting for glory and this year's lineup is impressive! Since last week, approximately 30 volunteers have been working hard carrying 3.000 pallets, building landings and filling them with dirt and balancing on dizzying heights to build 8-meter high rocket launcher drops.

This year, the Rocket Air has the pleasure to welcome back Nicholi Rogatkin and Thomas Genon, the two winners of the last four editions. After Thomas Genon took the win in 2014 and 2015, Nicholi Rogatkin was able to win the last contests with his well known trick, the Twister. "The spectators drove me to top performance," said Rogatkin after his victory in 2017, "what we experience here in the Thun is unique on the FMB World Tour." In addition to the two top favorites, another double winner will be competing and it’s no other than the well-known Brit, Sam Pilgrim. Check out the full rider lineup below!